You shouldn’t confuse talent with purpose!

Elev8 posted this video of  TD Jakes on Oprah’s Lifeclasses briefly discussing the difference between talent and purpose.  With an entrepreneur’s spirit, on more occasion’s than I would like to admit, I have set out to start a business because I had talent in a particular area, only to find out that I had no real passion for it.  What YOU have a passion for, and your  purpose in life will continue to “pop up” no matter how successful you are in something else or how much other people  try to steer you in a different direction.  Find out the difference for yourself, I hope this video will inspire you like it has me.

Until then ….  Be True to YOU!

VanB

About That VanB Girl

I AM an entrepreneur, personal brand consultant, God chaser, self confessed "Pull It Together Queen" fun loving mom who's willingly addicted to coffee, lip gloss and living out loud.

Posted on April 18, 2012, in Motivational, Religion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Feel free to join the conversation, Thank YOU for your comments